Sign in to follow this  
dreamz

Settng up Bass Shakers

hi guys,

I am planning to put some bass shakers under my 1+2+1 seater recliner. As I have very little knowledge about the bass shakers, some help would be much appreciated.

1. which shakers i should go? 

4 x aura $39 each

4 x buttkicker mini LFE $89 each

4 x clark 209 $99 each

2. Which amp i should go?

Dayton Audio Sa230 amp

Dayton Audio SPA 250 amp plate

ButtKicker built the BKA-300-4/NW wireless

ButtKicker built the BKA1000-N

Crown XLS1000 Power Amp

Behringer EUROPOWER EP2000 Professional

I prefer to have the boxed solution rather than buy a plate and boxed it up by myself.

I dont want to be in short of power if i decided to upgrade later to a better shaker say Buttkicker LFE or Clark 219, i havent seen or feel one bass shaker yet so i dont know how much power a lower end aura can give or would that be enough.

What other components i needed? rubber isolators? ButtKicker BK-QCP quick select and connect kit ? for connecting 4 shakers to one amp, my receiver has two subwoofer outputs which can manage individually so i guess i dont need a Y connector.

My floor is concrete and couch is in top of carpet. Can get isolators or rubber mats if needed as dont wanna damage the floor or any other room by shaking.

Can some one here please put together a system and let me know how I can wire it. I am sure I can get done all the other handy works myself.

Good luck with your project, heloanend......................amazing, you're going to put one of these under the chair you sit in to listen to music? :D I sorta get what it does by the names of the shakers and the amps.

Cheers,

Keith

Jump on over to the DTV forum as that's where us HT people hang out. Plus there is a topic over their already on this with stone excellent feedback from a few members

I saw that one, just want some expert opinion, don't wanna make a mistake. Cheers

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk