Greetings from Matthew Gray Mastering in Brisbane

Hi All, I'm new to the group but not new to audio. I run Matthew Gray Mastering in Brisbane where I have been polishing and QC'ing audio since 1999. I've attached a photo of my studio which shows my main mastering studio and the dry hire mix studio above the mastering studio. Both rooms are equipped by Duntech C4000 Marquis Classic Series speakers, Pass Labs X250 amps, Velodyne DD12 subs (3x) and some other smaller speakers (PMC RM-1's, Russian Cubes). Joined this group to get further info and advice on Velodyne amp module repairs.  

Matthew-Gray-Mastering-and-Mixing-Room-Image-Collection-Screen-Res-24.jpg

Matthew-Gray-Mastering-and-Mixing-Room-Image-Collection-Screen-Res-9.jpg

Matthew-Gray-Mastering-and-Mixing-Room-Image-Collection-Screen-Res-2.jpg

• Like 12
  • Love 1

Fantastic intro. Welcome.

I think you may be able to help others just as much.

• Like 1

11 minutes ago, deepthought said:

Giorgio Moroder. I've heard of him, I think.....

And some rabble-of-a-pub-circuit band called Powderfinger... ?

1453029478_werenotworthy.gif.a5b341fd81abe4a618555dcbc9086be8.gif

Edited by El Tel
Winning the argument in the shower (adding info/pics after the fact)
  • Haha 2

Welcome to Stereonet. That is a mighty good looking studio beat my makeshift studio that I had 8 years ago ?.  Mastering is an art that I could never master and I have to admit this is the first time I saw a pair of Duntech in a studio?. I often see big PMC, Dynaudio, JBL M2 in the mastering studio.   

Edited by AR9
  • Like 1

49 minutes ago, AR9 said:

Welcome to Stereonet. That is a mighty good looking studio beat my makeshift studio that I had 8 years ago ?.  Mastering is an art that I could never master and I have to admit this is the first time I saw a pair of Duntech in a studio?. I often see big PMC, Dynaudio, JBL M2 in the mastering studio.