This thread is for people to post photos of their adventures in room tuning with plants...

My good friend @Assisi has a real passion for music and plants.  I’m sure he can help out with some tips and tweaks for young players!

• Haha 2

Very interesting thread @Stereophilus ... there have been many posts of the Planar Asylum about people using ficus plants behind their Maggies, to provide some dispersion.  :)

Andy

I’m still a noob in this particular facet of audiophilia @andyr.  Keen to learn though!  

Maybe we can establish some common speaker synergies as you are alluding to?

Ficus with Planars

Bamboo with horns?

Cactus with sealed boxes?

• Haha 1
2 minutes ago, Stereophilus said:

I’m still a noob in this particular facet of audiophilia @andyr.  Keen to learn though!  

Maybe we can establish some common speaker synergies as you are alluding to?

Ficus with Planars

Bamboo with horns?

Cactus with sealed boxes?

I'm not alluding to any perticklar synergies, S - merely recounting what I have read.  Ficus plants (which I think are what is shown in the Darko link you provided?) are merely a good plant to provide dispersion of the rear wave (for Maggies).  I'm surprised they also work well for box spkrs!

Re. sealed boxes ... I would suggest banana trees are more appropriate than cactus.  :lol:

Andy

• Haha 1

Maggie owners tend to favour Rubber trees to ensure there is a ready supply of material to repair the panels.

• Like 2
  • Haha 3
3 minutes ago, Stereophilus said:

Just having some fun with ya @andyr

Careful, S - if I were a 'Snowflake' (like some others round here) ... I might report your post to the mods for bullying.  :lol:

Andy

Edited by andyr
  • Haha 2
1 minute ago, Telecine said:

Maggie owners tend to favour Rubber trees to ensure there is a ready supply of material to repair the panels.

Ah, of course!

• Haha 2

2 minutes ago, andyr said: