Jump to content

Consider Australian & New Zealand made cables


Recommended Posts

We have a number of  excellent cables made in Australia and New Zealand.  Please consider them when you look for your next cables. This list was derived from ANZ made Hifi gear.

 

Australian

Audio Principe https://audioprincipe.com.au/  cables

Aurealis Audio https://www.aurealisaudio.com.au  cables

Bill’s Cables https://www.stereo.net.au/forums/forum/328-bills-cables/  cables

Bocchino Audio https://www.bocchtech.com/bocchinoaudio/bocchinoaudio.html  cables

Curious Cables https://curiouscables.com cables

EGM Audio https://www.egmaudio.com.au  cables

Elijah Audio http://www.elijahaudio.com/  cables

ETI Research https://eti-research.com.au  audio connectors

FoilFlex Cables  https://foilflexcables.com/  cables (by Lenehan Audio)

Hulgich Audio http://www.hulgichaudio.com.au  cables

KLE Innovations http://kleinnovations.com  cables

Kordz  https://www.kordz.com/  cables

Krispy Audio https://krispyaudio.com.au/krispy-kables/  cables

March Audio https://www.marchaudio.net.au  cables

Osborn Loudspeakers http://www.osbornloudspeakers.com.au/ cables

NB Speaker cables https://www.nbspeakercables.com.au cables

PSC Audio https://www.pscaudio.com/index.htm cables

Robertson Audio Cables  https://robertsonaudiocables.com.au/ cables

 

New Zealand

Mad Scientist Audio http://madscientist-audio.com/presta/ cables

Montaudio  https://www.montaudio.com/    cables

 

 

Please note that this listing has been compiled with the help of SNA members to enable you to identify ANZ companies.  You have to form your own opinion on whether the products meet your requirements.  Other than being a customer of some products, I have no association with these organisations.

Edited by Snoopy8
Updated
  • Like 3
  • Love 2
  • Thanks 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for this list. Know about Audio principle, Aurealis, Bill, Curious & EGM - but the rest are new to me.

 

How about cables from folks like Mike Lenehan, Osborne etc?

 

 

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, anandpkumar said:

How about cables from folks like Mike Lenehan, Osborne etc.

Thank  you,  Will add to list...

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites


1 hour ago, Snoopy8 said:

@anandpkumar added Osborne.  Lenahan no longer making cables, not on website?

Ya, he may have stopped making the cables now. His website is anyways quite old, and not been updated recently

Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, anandpkumar said:

Ya, he may have stopped making the cables now. His website is anyways quite old, and not been updated recently

... but there is the https://foilflexcables.com/ site, which points back to a price list in the lenehan site.

  • Like 3
Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, krebetman said:

... but there is the https://foilflexcables.com/ site, which points back to a price list in the lenehan site.

 

Yup........you are right. Seems like he was running the cable business under a different name

 

@Snoopy8 here you go for Mike's cables

https://foilflexcables.com/ (thanks to @krebetman)

Edited by anandpkumar
  • Like 2
Link to post
Share on other sites


12 hours ago, jason101 said:

Another option from NZ:

 

https://www.montaudio.com/ 

Thank you, added.

 

12 hours ago, Steffen said:

Sorry for the nitpick, but it’s not Audio Principle, it’s Principe (Italian for prince).

Well spotted, thank you. 

Link to post
Share on other sites


  • Recently Browsing   1 member

  • Similar Content

    • By Snoopy8
      We have a number of  excellent speakers made in Australia and New Zealand.  Please consider them when you look for your next speakers. This speakers list was derived from ANZ made Hifi gear.
      Australian
      Adelaide Speakers http://adelaidespeakers.com.au/  speakers
      Creation Audio http://www.creationaudio.com.au  speakers
      Dana Electro Acoustics http://www.danadigital.com  speakers
      Duntech http://www.duntech.com.au/  speakers
      Equinox  Audio http://www.equinoxaudio.com.au/ speakers
      ER Audio http://www.eraudio.com.au  speakers
      Hulgich Audio http://www.hulgichaudio.com.au speakers
      Jorgen Coils https://www.jorgencoils.com  speakers
      Krix http://www.krix.com/ speakers
      Kyron Audio www.kyronaudio.com.au/ speakers
      Legend Speakers http://www.legendspeakers.com.au/ speakers
      Lenard Audio http://lenardaudio.com/index.html  speakers
      Lenehan Audio http://www.lenehanaudio.com.au/ speakers
      Loudspeaker Kit Co. http://www.theloudspeakerkit.com/ speakers
      Lucie Audio https://www.lucieaudio.com.au  speakers
      M8audio https://m8audio.com speakers
      March Audio  https://www.marchaudio.net.au  speakers
      NovaVoce Acoustics http://www.users.on.net/~merc/home.htm  speakers
      Orpheus Loudspeakers http://www.orpheusaudio.com.au/ speakers
      Osborn Loudspeakers http://www.osbornloudspeakers.com.au/ speakers
      Pitt & Giblin https://www.pittandgiblin.com.au/  speakers
      Serhan+Swift http://serhanswift.com  speakers
      SGR Audio http://sgraudio.com.au/ speakers
      TC Loudspeakers http://tcloudspeakers.com  speakers
      Tube Sound Audio https://tubesoundaudio.com.au  speakers
      VAF Research http://www.vaf.com.au/ speakers
      Whatmough https://theaudioexperts.com.au/collections/whatmough  speakers
      WHT Loudspeakers http://www.whtspeakers.com speakers
      Wyndham Audio https://www.wyndhamaudio.com.au  speakers
      New Zealand
      Image Loud Speaker https://imageloudspeakers.nz/. speakers
      Lambert http://www.lambert.co.nz speakers
      Perreaux https://www.perreaux.com speakers
      Sole to Sole Audio https://soultosoleaudio.com/wp/ speakers
      Theophony https://www.theophanyloudspeakers.com.au speakers
      Tub’s Audio http://www.tubsaudio.co.nz  speakers
      Wing Acoustics https://wingacoustics.com speakers
       
       
      Please note that this listing has been compiled with the help of SNA members to enable you to identify ANZ companies.  You have to form your own opinion on whether the products meet your requirements.  Other than being a customer of some products, I have no association with these organisations.
    • By Snoopy8
      We have a number of  excellent amplifiers made in Australia and New Zealand.  Please consider them when you look for your next amplifiers. This list was derived from ANZ made Hifi gear.
       
      Australian
      Aspen Amplifiers  http://www.aksaonline.com  amplifiers
      Burson Audio https://www.bursonaudio.com  amplifiers
      DEQX https://www.deqx.com/ digital preamp processor
      Dynavector https://www.dynavector.com.au/index-1.html amplifiers
      Elektra https://www.melbournehifi.com.au/collections/elektra (retailer website) amplifiers
      Halcro https://halcro.com amplifiers
      Heschl Audio Labs https://heschl.com.au  dac-amplifiers
      Holton Audio https://holtonprecisionaudio.com  amplifiers
      Lucie Audio https://www.lucieaudio.com.au  amplifiers
      March Audio https://www.marchaudio.net.au amplifiers
      McChanson https://www.mcchanson.com  ampliers
      Nano Audio Technology https://nanoat.com/  amplifiers
      OAD Ultrafidelity https://www.openaudiodesigns.com  amplifiers
      Redgum Audio http://redgumaudio.com/ amplifiers
      Retro-Thermionic  http://retro-thermionic.blogspot.com/  amplifiers
      Supratek http://www.supratek.com.au amplifiers
      Tube Sound Audio https://tubesoundaudio.com.au  amplifiers
      Valve Audio http://www.valveaudio.drsound.com.au/blog/  amplifiers
      Weston Acoustics https://westonacoustics.com.au amplifiers
      New Zealand
      Java Hi-Fi http://www.javahifi.com amplifiers
      KEA Audio http://www.keaaudio.com  amplifiers
      Perreaux https://www.perreaux.com amplifiers
      Plinius Audio http://www.pliniusaudio.com  amplifiers
      Pure Audio http://www.pureaudio.co.nz amplifiers
      Stereo Coffee https://stereocoffee.wixsite.com/ldrpreamp  preamp kit
      Viganoni & Viganoni http://www.viganoni.com amplifiers
       
       
      Please note that this listing has been compiled with the help of SNA members to enable you to identify ANZ companies.  You have to form your own opinion on whether the products meet your requirements.  Other than being a customer of some products, I have no association with these organisations.
    • By migasson
      Item Condition: Right channel broken Shipping Options: Pickup available but audition is not available. Suburb or Town: Kilsyth South State: Victoria Payment Method: PayPal Reason for selling: Broken right channel Further information:
       
      Hello.
       
      My brother, known here as “earthwolf82” has since passed away. This was the last ad here, that he did.
       
      the right channel is distorting, hence why he decided to sell it. He had it since new, and it’s out of warranty. We have the manual that came with amplifier. He loved animals, so, we are donating all proceeds to Healesville Sanctuary, and $50 to StereoNet on completion of the sale. There’ll be other items that come up as well. PayPal only, contactless pickup.
       
      Thanks


    • By PositivelyMusicallyGeared
      Vincent's new Australian distributor seems to be a new company: http://www.funaudio.com.au/ . A sign of higher prices?
    • By Ron12
      According to my rough calculations which are based on publicly available data, DAB+ accounts for just under 20% of all radio listening in the 5 mainland state capitals (19.9%) by time spent listening.  What’s more, the whole-of-audience time spent listening to DAB+ (DAB+ audience x time spent listening) has increased by over 5% in each of the last two DAB+ surveys of 2016.
      As a comparison, the share of radio listening for DAB/DAB+ in the UK in the 2nd quarter of 2015 was 26.7%.  It was 31.2% the same time in 2016.  It was 19.1% in the 12 months to June 2012, so Australia’s 5 mainland capitals are only four years or so behind the UK.  Not bad given that Australia officially launched DAB+ 14 years after DAB was launched in London and 11 years after it was launched in the rest of the UK.



×
×
  • Create New...