Amplifier suggestions for my Krix Apex Mk2 speakers

Hi there,

I'm in the process of upgrading my sound system and am looking to get a better amplifiers. I currently own a NAD 7125 (https://www.hifiengine.com/manual_library/nad/7125.shtml) that drives my Krix Apex MK2 speakers.
They sound good, but I feel like they could sound better. Would you have any thoughts on how to improve the sound of the Krix Apex and what amplifier would be a good match.

- Ideally it would be a second hand amp around $1000.  

- Current amp is NAD 7125 https://www.hifiengine.com/manual_library/nad/7125.shtml)

- My record player is a Yamaha YP-D6 https://www.vinylengine.com/library/yamaha/yp-d6.shtml

- I listen to anything from: soul and indy pop to folk to trip hop. I tend to listen to more chilled tunes at home and not too much hard rock or hip hop.
- I've attached the speaker specs below.

I'm a bit of a novice to matching amps with speakers and would love to hear from anyone with more experience then me or that owns/is familiar with the Apex Mk2 speaker.

Any thoughts would be appreciated and thanks in advance.

Apex MK2 Specification Sheet.pdf

Edited by feinsinn
  • feinsinn changed the title to Amplifier suggestions for my Krix Apex Mk2 speakers
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By LucasMaximus
      Hoping someone can help me here. I just sold a set of Krix Phoenix MK1s to my old man (I'm moving). Came back today to help him hook them up and upon testing Billy Joel over them, it was obvious the sound was completely vacant of any high frequency sound (sounded terrible and muddy). Definitely no sound coming from the tweeters on both speakers. Confirmed nothing wrong with the receiver after testing it with another pair of small bookshelf speakers (tweeters worked).