Help me understand Jamo lineup

G'day. I cannot describe you the whole lineup, but here is my 2 cents.

There are some good* Jamos:

- Oriel is superb, but sadly they are kinda unobtanium. I heard one and can't stop weeping ever since. 

- then there are those curved wall towers. 707, 707i, 7.6/D570, 7.7/D590. I have a pair of 707s and 707is. I think they are acceptable for H/T and also music.

- there is a rare, but affordable gem, the Concert VII. Metallic dome, single mid, bandpass woofer. I am constantly on the hunt for a pair.

- in general, the Concert series is well built. The towers I believe are superb.

- I used to have Classic 6-es in my office. Not that bad at all. Surprisingly not. I used it for soft music when burning some midnight oil.

- I have no first hand experience with the more modern lineups.

The good thing is, that they are not regarded too high here in Australia, so you can get them at reasonable prices.

Good luck!

*we know it is subjective.

• Like 2

The S series are the entry level Jamo's. Generally, the higher the the first digit, the better (S807 is better than S650). However, the S series pales in comparison to the C and D series. The C series replaced the D series in the 2000's.

The D range include some of the 'classic' Concert series (i.e. the D590 is also known as the Concert 11 and the D830 is also known as the Concert 8), along with subwoofers, centers, etc.