Will my Yamaha Receiver drive Dynaudio Emit M20’s?

There seems to be lots of info out there that says Dynaudio’s need lots of current to get the best out of them. 

I’m a beginner and I’m still struggling to come to terms with what the things on my spec sheet mean. 

I have a Yamaha RX-V3073. How will this drive the Emit M20’s? Underwhelming, average or excellently

The rated power output stated on the spec sheet is 150W (8ohms, 0.06% THD), I understand this is different to current...?

I would greatly appreciate some guidance. 

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

I started on the Yamaha AVR path, then got more into music so started upgrading and now don't even use an AVR for movies but I'm odd ball for the movie side.    It will get you started. Howe

Sorry to say that is marketing BS from many companies,  The total power consumption is a better indicator. With 490W (from manual) over 9 channels at 60% efficiency = 33W per channel.  Unfortunately,

There may be a small increase if you are driving only 2 channels, but AVRs, often built to a budget, do not have the smarts to re-allocate power. And given you like to push things, the Yamaha will lik