Power amplifier recommendations- 150w-200w at 8 ohm

Hello everyone, 

Good day . I am new to stereonet. Looking for some recommendations for my stereo(40%)/HT setup(60%).

Current setup:

Klipsch RP 260F (L-R)

Connected to TV.

Looking to upgrade my AVR and add power amplifier. Looking for some recommendations.

As klipsch are bright sounding speakers need to pair with Warm sounding amplifiers like Denon/Marantz

I am looking to invest in something which will future proof for next 5 years at least.

Thank you.

Edited by SBM
Updated

hmm so you are running a basic 5.1 system and it will be expanded? thats why you are looking at an 11 channel avr?

from audioholics

"Marantz SR8012 Advantages over the Denon AVR-X6500H:

• HDAM SA2 current feedback topology between preamp and power amp
  • 22,000uF, 81V capacitors x 2 vs 15,000uF, 73V capacitors (X-6500H)
  • Torodial 835VA transformer vs 750VA E-Core (X-6500H)
  • Separated symmetric construction vs single in-line (X6500H)
  • Copper plated chassis
  • More rigid top cover
  • Teflon tape on oscillator circuit for better damping

In my opinion, these are all noteworthy improvements and a justifiable upgrade path if you're a serious audiophile and plan on using the internal amps of this receiver to drive your entire speaker system."

note the last sentence. now there is nothing wrong with having a separate power amp IF you are running 5.2.4 or 7.2.4.. but you are not.

you have not indicated the room you will have this in, dedicated with projector, size, open/closed etc

denon match well with klipsch and i would guess marantz as well. but thats a lot of $$ in an avr when the yammy rxv3085 is a 11 channel processor for $1550 in stereonet classifides

Edited by hopefullguy
  • Like 1