Beginner here, I have been gifted a set of epos es14 speakers with stands and a small collection of vinyl.

i wouldn’t know where to start and am looking for advice to purchase a amp and turntable to suit.

Budget up to $1200

cheees

welcome to SNA, the Epos are a legendary speaker, i would definitly looking at secondhand with your budget to do justice to the speakers, there are a couple of Rega 3's for sale 6 - 7 hundred mark, you would need more posts to access the classifieds, then you migh have to put a wanted to buy add for your amp with what is left of the budget, good luck, other members may make you offers of gear they have stored

And this.

Spend a bit more. The Es14's are an extremely talented speaker and don't need average gear in front of them.

Spend the extra and you will be very happy.

Edited by Wimbo

I hope this doesn't seem like crazy hifi guy speak, but you'll want to steer clear of amps that have a "dry" or "hard" presentation as the Epos will give it to you in spades. The Exposure linked above should be great. Newer Rega units would also be good and if vintage floats your boat see what 70s Luxman gear might surface.

I pick up the Rega planar 3 linked here from Baz on Saturday so now it’s just the amp. What about this one on ebay, it’s in my budget, in regards to cables is there anything I need to consider.

amp music fidelity a100

CEC2F0CE-1ABD-4AF9-8732-6273A2643B54.png

I have an earlier A1 driving a pair of Usher S-520 speakers, does a great job.

3 hours ago, Juddy79 said:

I pick up the Rega planar 3 linked here from Baz on Saturday so now it’s just the amp. What about this one on ebay, it’s in my budget, in regards to cables is there anything I need to consider.

amp music fidelity a100

Careful. The A1 does run hot, and considering where you live... 

5 hours ago, Juddy79 said:

amp music fidelity a100