TCL debut new FFalcon range at JB - any good?

5 minutes ago, candyflip said:

I read this week that TCL have a new Australianised offering of TV's for this market, thru JB (and others?) called FFalcon.

Crazy value - if any good?

https://www.jbhifi.com.au/features/tv-home-entertainment/ffalcon-tvs/  

Going to have a gander at the tomorrow....anyone have any first hand experience?

image.png

I was in JB on Thursday and saw these while I was looking for something else.

I am no TV expert in any way and I realise the limitations of in-store judgement, but with that said, they looked pretty good and the prices are about half of some well known brands.

I guess you get what you pay for, but IF I was in the market, I would be looking very closely at these.

• Thanks 1

cheers @rantan - I'm no expert either, but we've been surviving on a 32" x 2 sets in our house (with a 17 year old resident!) for far too long, and this weekend is D-day.

We don't have Stan or Netflix or any need for Bluetooth streaming or any other fancy-shmancy latest gadget stuff...we still enjoy Free to air TV very much (the wife and I) and the one time we did have Netflix for a month, we ran out of things to watch frankly (after the 'Vietnam' series, which was fantastic). We tend to watch Youtube vids on our phones, or laptop.

Will be keen to see them.

Had a look at the JB advert and noticed that the models in the ad  have just 1 year warranty where traditionally TCL have offered a 3 yr warranty. This may be because these are entry level devices. Also seen some of the more expensive TCL's in action and was very impressed with the picture when not directly compared to the big name brands. If you are paying less than $1000 and the tv comes with a 3 year warranty then I would be happy with one in the bedroom if ,perhaps, not in the ht.

21 minutes ago, Ozcall said: