Sign in to follow this  
Woody982

Yamaha RXV 1085 suitable for Dali Zensor speakers?

Hi all, just wondering if a Yamaha RXV 1085 AVR would suit a set of Zensor 7's, Zensor 3's and Zensor Vokal Centre Speakers?

I'm new to the this hobby and finding it hard to understand what is required in terms of power per channel. Any clarity and advice would be appreciated!

Cheers

EDIT: I also have a Panasonic UB820 4K Blu Ray player that i recently purchased (My god improves regular blu rays - compared to Xbox/PS4 players), I think it would be suitable for passthrough of this amp (ARC?). I dont know if this will change anything?

Edited by Woody982

Suggest ignoring the misleading power ratings when 2 or 1 speakers are driven. Not many brands publish the power rating when driving multiple channels simultaneously.  

What you should look at is the overall power consumed and get the AVR with the highest power consumption, within your budget of course. As a general rule, avoid the entry level AVRs which have low power. Mid and high end AVRs usually have better amplifiers.  When you get serious, multi channel power amplifiers are the way to go.

You did not mention a sub woofer. Getting a better sub, and locating it properly,  goes a long way to improving the home theatre experience.

I plan on getting a subwoofer a bit later, then a second some time after that!

Are you saying that this reciever would not be the best? I can get the reciever for about $1400 and I thought it was a good price and a good reciever?

Cheers

FYI if more power is required you can get the RX-V2083 for about $1500

have a read of the thread below yours.. some info there that might help.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.