Sign in to follow this  
Baldrick35

Stan smart TV app gone wonky

Hi folks, 

My Stan smart TV app - on a Sony, android TV - appears to have upgraded. This is not all bad (they fixed a couple of extremely annoying interface issues), but it's no longer pumping out a 5.1 soundtrack - I'm only getting stereo. 

Netflix is still happily playing surround sound, so it definitely appears to be specific to Stan. 

I've done some googling and really can't find any info about the upgrade - no one seems to be talking about it, not even Stan themselves! 

Has anyone heard of this? Or having the same problem? 

Thanks! 

Cam 

I'm new to Stan and can't get 5.1 to work on my Chromecast Ultra, only stereo. Netflix on the CCU outputs DD+ 5.1. The support pages on Stan's site says it should output 5.1 if that stream supports it.

I don't know if thats related, but I'm sure we both would like to get 5.1 working!

BTW have you uninstalled the App and reinstalled it? Can't do that on a CCU as there is not UI to do so.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By hlov
      Item:  Intel PC Stick
      Price: 120 (Includes postage anywhere in Australia)
      Item Condition: Used
      Reason for selling: NLR
      Payment Method: Pickup - Cash, COD, Bank Transfer
      Extra Info: