Cartridge Upgrade. Where to?

Having been lucky enough to purchase the recently advertised Oracle Delphi Mk iv turn table that was for sale on here I am now considering seriously what cartridge to match with it. With the limited experience I have with turntables this presents me with a challenge as while I have a reasonable understanding of what cartridges are at what price points and where they stand on the ladder of desirability I have no real experience myself in knowing how each of them sound and or how they will work with a TT like the Oracle .

I tend to listen mainly to Jazz, female and male vocals and occasionally records from my youth, I'm not into heavy rock or similar anymore.

I can purchase a reasonably low hour DV XX2, which after reading some reviews most either love or hate, for what is a reasonable price. So I do have a option at present for a pretty nice cart but I do wonder what else might be out there and what the collective wisdom of SNA members would recommend for this grand old turntable, the table came with a SME V tone arm and my current phono stage is a Lehman Black Cube SE2.

I do very much like the combination of the Denon DP60L and Hana SH cart that I am presently listening to, maybe my expectations are unrealistic but I would hope that the Delphi would take the listening experience to a much higher level when matched with a more top end level cart.

I have seen some pretty nice low hour middle to high end carts advertised on here for around the $1.5K to $2k mark previously and on the brand new side there are again some really nice carts selling new for around the same money. 

As strange as this might sound I am of the opinion that a turntable like the Oracle Delphi deserves as nice a cartridge as one can afford or as is in my case probably can't afford.

Gentlemen your thoughts and recommendations would be appreciated

cheers Terry

Edited by TerryO

Hi,