Jump to content

Sign in to follow this  
McDigital

2013 Afl Broadcast Guide

Recommended Posts

G'day,

Looks like the pre-season has snuck up on us, but it's pretty much the same as last year, you can enjoy it on Pay TV, here's this weeks games, for week 1 of Round 1 of the NAB Cup

Friday Night: Essendon v W. Bulldogs - First Bounce: 6:45pm AEDST

Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 6:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (6pm ACDST - 5:30pm AEST - 5pm ACST - 3:30pm AWST)

Friday Night: W. Bulldogs v Collingwood - First Bounce: 7:50pm AEDST

Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 7:40pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (7:10pm ACDST - 6:40pm AEST - 6:10pm ACST - 4:40pm AWST)

Friday Night: Collingwood v Essendon - First Bounce: 8:55pm AEDST

Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 8:50pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (8:20pm ACDST - 7:50pm AEST - 7:20pm ACST - 5:50pm AWST)

Saturday: West Coast v Geelong - First Bounce: 4:40pm AWST - 7:40pm AEDST

Played At: Patersons Stadium, Perth

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 7:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (7pm ACDST - 6:30pm AEST - 6pm ACST - 4:30pm AWST)

Saturday: Fremantle v Geelong - First Bounce: 5:45pm AWST - 8:45pm AEDST

Played At: Patersons Stadium, Perth

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 8:40pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (8:10pm ACDST - 7:40pm AEST - 7:10pm ACST - 5:40pm AWST)

Saturday: West Coast v Fremantle - First Bounce: 6:50pm AWST

Played At: Patersons Stadium, Perth

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 9:50pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (9:20pm ACDST - 8:50pm AEST - 8:20pm ACST - 6:50pm AWST)

Sunday: Adelaide v St. Kilda - First Bounce: 4:10pm ACDST - 4:40pm AEDST

Played At: AAMI Stadium, Adeiaide

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 4:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (4pm ACDST - 3:30pm AEST - 3pm ACST - 1:30pm AWST)

Sunday: Pt. Adelaide v St. Kilda - First Bounce: 5:15pm ACDST - 5:45pm AEDST

Played At: AAMI Stadium, Adelaide

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 5:40pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (5:10pm ACDST - 4:40pm AEST - 4:10pm ACST - 2:40pm AWST)

Sunday: Adelaide v Pt. Adelaide - First Bounce: 6:20pm ACDST

Played At: AAMI Stadium, Adelaide

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 6:50pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (6:20pm ACDST - 5:50pm AEST - 5:20pm ACST - 3:50pm AWST)

Edited by McDigital

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What happen to the Bombers DD last qtr fade out allowed pies to sneak in :hmm:

cheers laurie

Sadly Laurie... some things never change....

Although was mighty impressed with the team we had playing - Goddard looks great and Dempsey was in fine form

and could you imagine if Davis has scored that supergoal after the siren... he was accurate, just a few meters short!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Sadly Laurie... some things never change....

Although was mighty impressed with the team we had playing - Goddard looks great and Dempsey was in fine form

and could you imagine if Davis has scored that supergoal after the siren... he was accurate, just a few meters short!

Dickhead Robbo asking James Hird "Are you the best person to lead the team" what a stupid question as if he's going to say "No....I think I may give it up after this match" sometimes DD the Q these guys ask are really stupid after my WCE the bombers are my next team wait to the real game starts DD they may surprise you and many others

cheers laurie

ps got to feel for Davies :(

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dickhead Robbo asking James Hird "Are you the best person to lead the team" what a stupid question as if he's going to say "No....I think I may give it up after this match" sometimes DD the Q these guys ask are really stupid after my WCE the bombers are my next team wait to the real game starts DD they may surprise you and many others

cheers laurie

ps got to feel for Davies :(

I didnt realise you were an Eagles boy Laurie.. gotta feel for you guys - the way the cats literally STOLE the end of that game... you gotta wonder about these Cats...

Robbo is a dickhead, but lump Caro into his category too

Lets hope this is a year the media can STFU and let the actual footy be the story

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

G'day,

When it comes to winning NAB Cup games, I'm wondering just where Dwayne Russel was coming from, in terms of his comments

The difference between winning and losing is where your next game will be played. If it's a 10 hour bus trip in 45 degree heat, I know where I'd rather be playing.....

Hang on, Teams know already where they're playing for the next two rounds, so it doesn't matter, the AFL released that info in October last year

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


G'day,

Week two of Round 1 in the NAB Cup, pretty much along the same lines as last week, but will there be more people attending these games?

Friday Night: Nth. Melbourne v Melbourne - First Bounce: 6:45pm AEDST

Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne

LIVE To;

Nationwide at 6:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (6pm ACDST - 5:30pm AEST - 5pm ACST - 3:30pm AWST)

Friday Night: Melbourne v Richmond - First Bounce: 7:50pm AEDST

Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 7:40pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (7:10pm ACDST - 6:40pm AEST - 6:10pm ACST - 4:40pm AWST)

Friday Night: Richmond v Nth. Melbourne - First Bounce: 8:55pm AEDST

Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 8:50pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (8:20pm ACDST - 7:50pm AEST - 7:20pm ACST - 5:50pm AWST)

Saturday Night: Gold Coast v Hawthorn - First Bounce: 6:40pm AEST - 7:40pm AEDST

Played At: Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 7:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (7pm ACDST - 6:30pm AEST - 6pm ACST - 4:30pm AWST)

Saturday Night: Brisbane v Hawthorn - First Bounce: 7:45pm AEST - 8:45pm AEDST

Played At: Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 8:40pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (8:10pm ACDST - 7:40pm AEST - 7:10pm ACST - 5:40pm AWST)

Saturday Night: Gold Coast v Brisbane - First Bounce: 8:55pm AEST

Played At: Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 9:50pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (9:20pm ACDST - 8:50pm AEST - 8:20pm ACST - 6:50pm AWST)

Sunday: G.W. Sydney v Carlton - First Bounce: 4:40pm AEDST

Played At: Blacktown International Sports Park. Sydney

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 4:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (4pm ACDST - 3:30pm AEST - 3pm ACST - 1:30pm AWST)

Sunday: Sydney v Carlton - First Bounce: 5:45pm AEDST

Played At: Blacktown International Sports Park, Sydney

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 5:40pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (5:10pm ACDST - 4:40pm AEST - 4:10pm ACST - 2:40pm AWST)

Sunday: G.W. Sydney v Sydney - First Bounce: 6:50pm AEDST

Played At: Blacktown International Sports Park, Sydney

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 6:50pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (6:20pm ACDST - 5:50pm AEST - 5:20pm ACST - 3:50pm AWST)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

G'day,

I'm wondering just where Dwayne Russel was coming from, in terms of his comments

We all wonder about him MD! interesting to see what the Tigers have installed for us this year promising so much delivering less than expected

cheers laurie

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

G'day,

We head into Round 2 of the NAB Cup, and despite some claims from Fox footy that EVERY match will be televised, it's actually like other years, they dont go to all grounds

Friday Night: W. Bulldogs v Hawthorn - First Bounce: 7:40pm AEDST

Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 7:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (7pm ACDST - 6:30pm AEST - 6pm ACST - 4:30pm AWST)

Saturday: Geelong v Adelaide - First Bounce: 2:40pm AEDST - 2:10pm ACDST

Played At: Simonds Stadium, Geelong

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 2:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (2pm ACDST - 1:30pm AEST - 1pm ACST - 11:30am AWST)

Saturday: Gold Coast v Nth. Melbourne - First Bounce: 3:30pm AEST - 4:30pm AEDST

Played At: The Tony Ireland Stadium, Townsville

No broadcast for this match

Saturday: Essendon v Richmond - First Bounce: 5:10pm AEDST

Played At: Wangaratta Showgrounds, Wangaratta

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 5pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (4:30pm ACDST - 4pm AEST - 3:30pm ACST - 2pm AWST)

Saturday Night: G.W. Sydney v Brisbane - First Bounce: 7pm AEDST - 6pm AEST

Played At: Robertson Oval, Wagga Wagga

No broadcast for this match, however G.W. Sydney are streaming LIVE from their website

Saturday Night: Carlton v Fremantle - First Bounce: 7:40pm AEDST - 4:40pm AWST

Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 7:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (7pm ACDST - 6:30pm AEST - 6pm ACST - 4:30pm AWST)

Sunday: Pt. Adelaide v Melbourne - First Bounce: 4pm ACDST - 4:30pm AEDST

Played At: Renmark Oval, Renmark

No broadcast for this match

Sunday: St. Kilda v Sydney - First Bounce: 5:10pm AEDST

Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 5pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (4:30pm ACDST - 4pm AEST - 3:30pm ACST - 2pm AWST)

Sunday: West Coast v Collingwood - First Bounce: 4:40pm AWST - 7:40pm AEDST

Played At: Patersons Stadium, Perth

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 7:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (7pm ACDST - 6:30pm AEST - 6pm ACST - 4:30pm AWST)

Edited by McDigital

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As to be expected... the "smaller" clubs dont get a look in

Oh well - Ess v Rich is on, thats all I care about

As for Dwayne "From the paint" Russell... who knows? However it would have been nice if Sandy took the job at FFC - then we could get rid of him and Matthew "sportsbet" Campbell

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Fox never claim every game live they claim every premiership season game live and finals other than Grand Final. i think most of the grounds that have no tv coverage is partly due to lack of or no Broadcast access and it will cost too much to put up a temp one for little viewers when there are no big clubs in the non broadcast games and there are not enough viewers to justify the cost, unless you want the sports pack to go up another $10 after the price rise today. some of the clubs might do 1 camera live streams on the club websites again. and Foxsports News have reporters at all the games.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

G'day,

Round 3 of the NAB Cup, this will decide who is playing in the Grand Final, played next week, but for now....

Friday Night: G.W. Sydney v Essendon - First Bounce: 6:10pm AEDST

Played At: Manuka Oval, Canberra

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 6pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (5:30pm ACDST - 5pm AEST - 4:30pm ACST - 3pm AWST)

Friday Night: Adelaide v Carlton - First Bounce: 8:10pm ACDST - 8:40pm AEDST

Played At: AAMI Stadium, Adelaide

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 8:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (8pm ACDST - 7:30pm AEST - 7pm ACST - 5:30pm AWST)

Saturday: Hawthorn v Richmond - First Bounce: 1:10pm AEDST

Played At: Aurora Stadium, Launceston

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 1pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (12:30pm ACDST - 12pm AEST - 11:30am ACST - 10am AWST)

Saturday: Melbourne v St. Kilda - First Bounce: 2:30pm AEDST

Played At: Casey Fields, Cranbourne East

No Broadcast for this match

Saturday: Fremantle v W. Bulldogs - First Bounce: 3:30pm AWST - 6:30pm AEDST

Played At: Rushton Park, Mandurah

No broadcast for this match

Saturday: Geelong v Nth. Melbourne - First Bounce: 3:45pm AEDST

Played At: Simonds Stadium, Geelong

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 3:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (3pm ACDST - 2:30pm AEST - 2pm ACST - 12:30pm AWST)

Saturday Night: Collingwood v Brisbane - First Bounce: 6:40pm AEDST - 5:40pm AEST

Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne

LIVE To:

Nationwide at 6:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (6pm ACDST - 5:30pm AEST - 5pm ACST - 3:30pm AWST)

Saturday Night: West Coast v Pt. Adelaide - First Bounce: 7pm ACST - 5:30pm AWST - 8pm ACDST

Played At: Traeger Park, Alice Springs

No broadcast for this match, However, Pt. Adelaide are streaming LIVE from their website

Saturday Night: Sydney v Gold Coast - First Bounce: 7pm AEDST - 6pm AEST

Played At: Blacktown International Sports Park, Sydney

No broadcast for this match, However, Gold Coast are streaming LIVE from their website

Edited by McDigital

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Saturday Night: West Coast v Pt. Adelaide - First Bounce: 7pm ACST - 5:30pm AWST - 8pm ACDST

M'C so what time will it be for Sydney! that will be 4 time zones ?

cheers laurie

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

G'day Laurie,

Saturday Night: West Coast v Pt. Adelaide - First Bounce: 7pm ACST - 5:30pm AWST - 8pm ACDST

M'C so what time will it be for Sydney! that will be 4 time zones ?

cheers laurie

That would make it 8:30pm AEDST

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...