Sign in to follow this  
rockeater

Audiolab 8000S Amplifier

Item:  Audiolab 8000S Amplifier
Price:  $499 (I sold one for just over that amount in August, but open to offers)
Item Condition: Very Good
Reason for selling: I recondition hifi and this is how I make my living (in semi-retirement).

Payment Method: Pickup - Cash, Paypal, Direct transfer, COD Only
Extra Info: Full 1 year warranty for local buyers on everything I sell.

Bought from local SNA member with a minor fault of intermittent left channel. Fault easily traced to crumbled RCA connectors which now have all been replaced.

This amp is very configurable and can be split into Preamp and Power amp even using remote control..

It comes with remote controller which not only works on motorised (ALPS) volume pot and can change inputs but also will control other Philips chipset based sources (i.e. Marantz or Naim).

Very much in original condition with no evidence of any work being done previously.
The only work done by me is to replace all of the input/output RCA connectors as stated above.

If you are interested, you could have a look at the video of this system before the repair on my uTube Solaris Technical channel:

Audiolab 8000S before the RCA socket replacement

Shipping over East around $30 fully insured.
Pictures:

DSCN1854.thumb.JPG.7310fc8347ae25381e2c2f3f11f31154.JPG

DSCN1853.thumb.JPG.89a7770b17eaba261556d1798ffcaec0.JPG

DSCN1860.thumb.JPG.b6f30c0b8f469047bade0d506733830c.JPG

DSCN1861.thumb.JPG.4c75c583d174e60ffe27b7f4b4c16233.JPG

DSCN1862.thumb.JPG.ccf30876362ebce40adb6dcad9684700.JPG

DSCN1865.thumb.JPG.225f28255b00b4edb6653ea6b3f0ffdc.JPG

Hi Roman

Are you,interested in part exchange? A cintage Creek amp and tuner plus some cash for,your amp?  Amp in good condition. tuner drifts and needs a re-tune

if interested drop me a PM. 

Cheers

Great amp

Bad timing. Brings back so many good memories.

Edited by Akira2558

Guest BobbyD
5 hours ago, rockeater said: