Sign in to follow this  
Rob181

Falls Audio DHT Pre

Well here are the internals of my DHT Pre...& like @kelossus I am not technically minded to know if the wiring does make a difference...

I have not had the opportunity to hear it yet (it has only recently been completed & it is still with the builder...Falls Audio)...but those who have are VERY enthusiastic...

RB DHT PRE 2.jpg

47 minutes ago, Steve M said:

That looks great Rob, any shots of her on top?? :unsure:

Steve your wish is my command...separate power supply then "top side"...

RB DHT Power Supply.jpg

RB DHT PRE 1.jpg

Edited by Rob181

Wow Rob!! You did not disappoint absolutely beautiful timber work and presentation of vintage transformers and oil filled/paper capacitors.

Is that aged curly sheoak or Tassie oak in the chassis ...I think I'm in love. :love

steve

14 minutes ago, Rob181 said:

Steve your wish is my command...separate power supply then "top side"...

RB DHT Power Supply.jpg

RB DHT PRE 1.jpg

Very nice Rob! Congratulations on your new preamp! I have heard Falls Audio creations, I love them!

Perhaps time to upgrade your preamp casing Paul? I have always been recommending this casing over anything else, looks and sounds great!! @hedalfa

12 hours ago, Rob181 said:

RB DHT Power Supply.jpg

RB DHT PRE 1.jpg

Nice cabinet. Is that wood silky oak?

@SteveM & @Nada

@fell off the boat

The wood is Silky Oak...it was an old desk I had that had been left exposed to the elements...the top had split & was in poor condition...

I dismantled it & Paul's brother build the cabs from the pieces of timber I gave him...did a bloody good job to...but not cheap...

I have had a NOS Dac built at the same time...notice the similarities...

IMG_6288.jpg

IMG_6287.jpg

1 hour ago, Rob181 said:

@SteveM & @Nada

@fell off the boat

The wood is Silky Oak...it was an old desk I had that had been left exposed to the elements...the top had split & was in poor condition...