Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

148 Good


About aab

  • Rank
    250+ Post Club

Profile Fields

  • Location
  • Country

Recent Profile Visitors

3,665 profile views
  1. Sorry for jumping to conclusions. I guess I just don't see who benefits from removing pricing information, so in the absence of this information it is human nature to jump to conclusions. But that is my limitation. I'll drop it. I'll even edit out my previous comments if you like as I can see how it might be considered offensive. My definition of democracy - I guess I am using the original Athenian definition where every member gets a vote on every major decision. It is nothing to do with taxes. I am agreeing with you that this is not a democracy.
  2. So since the price field in emails has now just been completely removed rather than restored, I suppose I should take the hint that this site is not a democracy and my vote to have the price restored will just be ignored. Might as well just close this thread then. I wonder what the end game is for all this hiding of historical pricing information that the site owner is implementing all of a sudden. It is not just in emails since another thread has indicated that the price is also being removed from expired and sold listings. Perhaps they intend to implement an audiogon bluebook style price estimation service where we are expected to pay to access this information?
  3. By "classifieds emails", I mean the notification emails that can be sent to you if you go to a classifieds area (eg Classifieds - Audio) and click on the "Follow" or "Following" button near the top and set your preferences there to "Send me: An email when new content is posted". Works for forum areas and topics too.
  4. Hi, I am getting weird classifieds emails since 4:43pm Sydney time today 2/5/2020. Where the "Price:" field usually is in the email, I am getting a link "Existing user? Sign In " or "Price: Existing user? Sign In " which is kind of useless in an email program as the email program can't log into a website - at least the ones I use can't. I expect these emails only go to existing users so not really any need to log in - it would not go to my email if I was not a valid user. Can we revert this behaviour back to just showing the price please? Anthony
  5. are they just below C106? found a close up pic: from: https://soundex.ru/forum/index.php?/topic/44439-проблема-с-electrocompaniet-eci-5-после-вмешательства/ 470 Ω ±1% I think
  6. Had not heard of tineye. I tried searching with google images (lets you upload an image to search or search via existing url), but that failed for me too. Then I did a web search for the product and got a hifishark page that shows lots of current and old ads/photos for the product aggregated from classifieds sites all over the world so I was able to find the same images there, and the link to the US audio mart ad.
  7. Perhaps instead of deleting scam ads, it might be an idea to leave them up with a big notification saying "this is what a scam looks like" to help educate people.
  8. photos stolen from here: https://www.usaudiomart.com/details/649553032-kef-ls50w-wireless-standmount-bookshelf-speaker-in-white-with-gold-speaker-cone/ I thought that kitchen looked american
  9. It does not. What it does do is at least show they have the actual item they claim they have - rather than just making it all up. I seriously doubt most scammers would actually have the item they claim to have, so they could not meet this simple requirement of of showing a "proof of life" photo.
  10. there is a bunch of them on grays at the moment. PVM-9041QM and PVM-9040ME with transport crates though it is pick up only sydney. https://www.graysonline.com/sale/5038575/audio-tv-home-theatre/event-industry-audio-visual-lighting-equipment-ex-rental?spr=true eg https://www.graysonline.com/lot/0053-5038575/audio-tv-and-home-theatre/1x-sony-pvm-9041qm-9-sd-crt-preview-monitor Only seem to have 9" screens so they don't look like the image you showed.
  11. Slight correction. These Philips PCC88 were made for Philips by Ei in Niš Yugoslavia (Serbia) around 1964. Excellent tubes. Typically very low noise and long lasting. Same tubes as supplied in Conrad Johnson GAT 2
  12. Not offering services, but I have fixed a very old Yamaha CD player with this problem in the past by cleaning the small rubber belt (that moves the tray and moves the laser assembly into place), and the associated rollers to stop the belt slipping. Fairly easy to do if you are ok with taking things apart and putting them back together so you might want to give it a go yourself if you are ok with that sort of work. I don't remember exactly but I think I used about 100% isopropyl alcohol and cotton buds to clean the rollers, and maybe dish soap and water and a cloth to clean the belt.
  • Classifieds Statistics

    Currently Active Ads

    Total Sales (Since 2018)

    Total Sales Value (Last 14 Days)

    Total Ads Value (Since March 2020)
  • Create New...