gainphile

Audio-Technica ATH-AD700 EQ

Very interesting, I have been tempted to try something similar with my AD900 cans, will have a better read over the weekend!

Mick35   

Very Nice Gainphile. I always thought they are a great sounding headphone. Sound reminds me of the AKG 701/702, but easier to drive. How do they sound Now?

Thanks. I'm not experienced with headphones at all, so I haven't really sampled the best ones out there.

But these are stunning tonally.

Mick35   

Headfiers will really like this cheap and cheerful tweak G. I've got some xover parts and might give it a go myself actually.

ayou2   

I got a pair for Xmas. Really like them, very unfatigueing sound, can listen for hours and comfy too, as long as its not hot / humid, but any over ear is gonna do that.

Drive OK off an IPod, which is more than can be said for most serious or semi serious HP's.

But I mostly plug them into my amp & cd set up, which sounds better, more of everything.

Must have a go at the correction device, that is impressive, good work gainphile.

Janjuc   

Hi,

I've had a pair for ~ 6 months, usually run :

iPod Classic, all music AIFF > iPure i20 > audio-gd NFB 5 > AT ATH-AD700 / Shure SRH840

to me the AT's sound better with 'Prog Rock style' music, whereas the Shures sound better with harder rock and Bach organ music ....

JJ

Edited by Janjuc

I'm guessing this is a discussion reserved for those who can interpret graphs? I''m new to this audio game so this kind of thing is still esoteric to me.

Mick35   

I'm guessing this is a discussion reserved for those who can interpret graphs? I''m new to this audio game so this kind of thing is still esoteric to me.

Hi Suopermanni,