KLEI Essence®gZero6 InterConnect & KLEI Essence®gZero6 Speaker Cable Review

KLEI Essence®gZero6 InterConnect & KLEI Essence®gZero6 Speaker Cable Review

I have been a long time user of Townshend Isolda DCT300 IC’s and Isolda Speakers Cables, feeling like the well know reviewer Jason Kennedy from the-ear-net, that they are about as good as it gets.

But curiosity got the better of me. After successfully trying the very good Katoen IC from Elijah Audio, I still wasn’t completely satisfied.

Thankfully I stumbled onto KLEI (Keith Louis Eichmann Innovations). Most of us have heard of Keith Eichmann and his famous Bullet plugs. He also took a foray into cable making and has recently formed a new venture called KLE Innovations.

Now I must admit that I am not technically savvy enough to understand the reasoning and science behind his newest RCA Plugs and Cables, but I am grateful that I have good enough ears to hear what they can do to your system.

Cable sceptics can stop reading now but may I suggest you let your ears do the thinking.

The cables arrived and upon opening the package I found some rather light weight, unassuming cables. Both IC and Speaker cable are hardly the eye-candy that so many crazily priced cables come packaged in and presented as. Yes they are well made but hardly woo you with their appearance. The pictures on the WEB Site hardly to justice to how unsubstantial they look, but then of course looks can be deceiving. And that’s just the way it turned out.

I will only inform you on the sound of the cables together, linking my Ayon CD5s to my Vitus RI-100 integrated connected to Magico S1s.

After allowing the cables to settle in and playing them for 20 hours without listening (KLEI had previously burned in the cables for me) I gave them my first serious listen.